Harry Barrett

Age: 25
Height: 5'10
Home: The Forest of Dean, UK
Discipline: DH and Freeride
Sponsors: Troy Lee Designs UK, Burgtec, crankbrothers UK, Letsavew, Juice Lubes, Mudhugger, Sprung Suspension
Ride: Size Large Druid SLX and size Large Dreadnought Custom
Social: @harry.barrett

Short bio about what you do for a living:
I’m a builder. Do extensions, internal work, bars conversions, plastering, block laying, ground works.
What kind of riding do you typically do? 
Where I live we have stacks of trail riding but my favourite thing is being out in the woods with a good set of mates building then riding what we’ve built. I do love riding DH but the nearest good spot isn’t on my door step so always have to travel for that.
What does your dream trail look like? 
Something that is mega fast and rough with plenty of turns involved with of course some big boy jumps too.
What kind of music do you listen to? 
I have a wide variety of music I listen to, one day I could be listening to Metal the next I could I could be listening to old school hip pop.
What does a typical day look like for you? 
Unfortunately during the week I work from 8-4 which in the winter sucks as I can’t ride when I get home because it’s too dark (not a fan of night riding trees come at you far too quickly) but weekends are just purely bikes. Just wish my weekends lasted 5 days and I worked 2 days instead haha.
How did you get into riding? 
I found a local trail to me and I took my £50 bike down it and from then on I’ve never looked back. I’ve been very fortunate to live in a area where biking is very popular so I’ve always been spoilt for choice.
What are your strengths? 
Being able to get on my bike and always having a smile on it.
What are your weaknesses? 
Not riding my bike.
What are your plans for 2021? 
Hopefully trying to get back to Canada and get some more downhill racing back in.
Who or what inspires you? 
I love seeing all these new edits of riders pushing the limits of what can be done on a bike.
What do you enjoy outside of biking? 
Skiing when I can get out on them.
What's your favorite motto or saying? 
Give it the Gary
What's your Pet Peeve? 
Eating with your mouth open. Just no.
What gets you stoked? 
Seeing people get stoked on bikes and having a god time.
Favorite food? 
Pizza hands down.
Any weird routines or superstitions? 
Have to have matching socks
Favorite non-bike website? 
YouTube. I love watching ski edits.
All Team Members